5 days

Hello again! I hope that all of you have had an amazing summer so far.

Today I only have 5 days (!!!) left in Sweden, and I must say that the summer has gone by super quickly. I have mostly relaxed this summer, although I have been to my grandmother twice, Gothenburg twice and then Sundsvall once. Overall the break has been really good, even if the weather has been quite bad. I have tried to keep myself busy, since I get restless really easily – however, I survived!!

As I said, I only have 5 days left in Sweden. Both my friends and family are constantly asking how I am feeling about moving abroad again, and if I am nervous or anxious. Honestly, I am not very nervous about the move – but more about starting my internship. I believe that most of my class mates feel the same, mostly because this is our time to shine and put our theoretical knowledge into practice with that being said, I am both excited and nervous. Moving abroad is a rather big thing, but this will be my third time moving away from Sweden so I think I will do just fine. The upcoming days I will start packing and buying smaller items that I need to have before the move. I am also finishing an online course I am taking in digital marketing which is actually really interesting. It is called The Complete Digital Marketing Course and you can find it on udemy.com if you’re interested in studying it.

I am going to update you in a couple of weeks, and tell you about how I am doing in Amsterdam and with my internship! And for all of you that are starting your studies at CIL this fall, good luck and enjoy your time there cause it goes by way too fast!

// Johanna ISM15